Staff Teams

Our staff at Brookton DHS, both teaching and non-teaching, are well qualified and dedicated to working in partnership with families and the broader community to provide the very best for all our students.

We continue to have a very good relationship with the local community and work hard to foster this as it is integral to the growth and development of our students and staff.

Admin Team
  • Darren SimpsonPrincipal
  • Kris Dewson HallDeputy Principal
  • Roslyn WrightManager Corporate Services
  • Rebecca EvaSchool Officer
  • Helen SimpsonSchool Officer
  • Susan NelsonTechnical Support Officer
Teaching Team
  • Carolyn WattsECE1-Kindy/PP
  • Liz LangeECE2-PP/Year 1
  • Kaitlyn FioriRoom 1-Years 1/2
  • Dean McIntyreRoom 3 - Years 3/4
  • Amy CarlshausenRoom 4 - Years 5/6
  • Jonica MacinnesRoom 6 - Years 7/8/9/10
  • Ravi BrundavanumRoom 9 - Years 7/8/9/10
  • Ryan SheridanRoom 13-Years 7/8/9/10
  • Fiona SudhozRoom 12 - Macqlit
  • Charlene Hayden Room 5 - LOTE
  • Tricia Cheah
Non-Teaching Team
  • Kerry DavisMainstream Education Assistant
  • Rebecca GillhamMainstream Education Assistant
  • Elaine HutchinsonMainstream Education Assistant
  • Annette SheridanMainstream Education Assistant
  • Claire SymondsMainstream Education Assistant
  • Angela BaraberMainstream Education Assistant
  • Beryl CoppingSpecial Needs Education Assistant
  • Val CliffSpecial Needs Education Assistant
  • Heidi EvansSpecial Needs Education Assistant
  • Naomi EyreSpecial Needs Education Assistant
  • Jenessa FergusonSpecial Needs Education Assistant
  • Leonie TaylorSpecial Needs Education Assistant
  • Tarlah SeamanAIEO
  • Chalene HaydenLibrary Resource Officer
  • Anthea CousinsChaplain
Ancillary Team
  • Paul WhillierGardener
  • Shandelle Ter-HorstHead Cleaner
  • Barb LeggeCleaner
  • Tomisha WareCleaner

School Times

School Day Commences 8.45am
Recess 10.40am to 11.00am
Lunch Bell 12.40pm to 1.20pm
School Day Ends 3.10pm
Monday early close 2.40pm
Read more